Angepinnt Forex Basics

      erstmal vielen Dank für diesen informativen Thread goso.
      Da ich derzeit im Nikkei long bin, beobachte ich den Yen. Ich habe überhaupt keine Ahnung von Forex, allerdings vermute ich nach gosos Erläuterungen im Yen Thread, daß horizontalen Marken eine gewisse Bedeutung zukommt. Unternehmen sichern sich an bestimmten Kursen ab, bestimmte Schwankungsbereiche können so hingenommen werden usw. Mir ist nun aufgefallen, daß sich in der Gegend um 126 €/Yen wohl ein gewisser Widerstand etabliert hat, der sich aus Bewegungen vor €-Zeiten herleiten läßt.
      Daher meine Frage an alle: Welche Bedeutung wird im Forexhandel der Zeit vor dem € beigemessen, genauer wie bedeutsam sind alte, hypothetische €/Yen Marken?

      Vielen Dank schon mal

      Gruß

      american

      CLS: Daily Forex Volume up 25 pct to $2.4 Trln

      By Carolyn Cohn and Sabyasachi Mitra

      LONDON, Oct 13 (Reuters) - Daily volume in the foreign exchange market has jumped by 25 percent to nearly $2.4 trillion a day in the past 18 months, due in part to trading by hedge funds, according to the incoming chief executive of forex settlement system CLS.

      Bank for International Settlements (BIS) figures put global average daily volume in the foreign exchange market at $1.9 trillion, according to data collected in April 2004.

      But since then market volatility has encouraged speculative activity in foreign exchange, said Rob Close, who takes over as chief executive of CLS in January 2006, in an interview with Reuters.

      "Volume is up 25 percent in the 1-1/2 years after the BIS survey, with a lot of business coming from prime brokerage, hedge funds and fund managers," said Close.

      "There has also been more automated trading and some of the banks have hired more dealers."